THE JEWISH CENTER HOME  *  CONTACT US  *  CALENDAR  *  SEARCH  *  FACEBOOK

The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the The Jewish Center consists of the seven officers (President, five Vice Presidents, Secretary), four Trustees, the immediate past president, the chairpersons of standing committees, and the presidents of Jewish Center Women and of the Men's Club. The Executive Committee is comprised of the officers, trustees and immediate past president.

The Board meets monthly. Standing committees include: Adult Education; Arts and Cultural Affairs; Finance; Fundraising; House; Human Resources; Israeli Affairs; Long Range Planning; Membership; Religious Affairs; Social Action ; School; and Youth and Family Activities.
 

The Executive Committee

President: Naomi Perlman, bjpnep@msn.com
VP Finance: Jonathan Gershen, jonathan@thegershens.com
VP Education: Ginger Schnitzer, jerseygoldy@gmail.com
VP Religious Affairs: Judi Fleitman, yehuditfleit@gmail.com
VP Programming:
VP Administration: Susan Kanter, kantersusan@gmail.com
Recording Secretary: Fred Appel, fredappel02@gmail.com
Past President: Gil Gordon, gil@gilgordon.com  
Trustees:
      Moshe Margolin, moshe@jewish-explorations.com
      Phil Carchman, plobo.jo@verizon.net
      Naomi Richman-Neumann, naomirichman@comcast.net  
      Linda Grenis, lindagrenis@gmail.com

    
 

Committee Chairs

Adult Education
Co-Chair:  Helaine Isaacs, hh.isaacs@verizon.net
Co-Chair:  Dina Shaw, dinalshaw@verizon.net

Arts & Cultural Affairs
Co-Chair
: Audrey Straus, audreystraus@aol.com
Chair: Stephanie Will, willsdwii@aol.com
     
Finance
Chair: Jonathan Shavel, jshavel@shavel.com

Fundraising
Chair: Michael Feldstein, michael@surfacetechnology.com
 
House
Co-Chair: Steve Hubert, hubs@att.net

Israeli Affairs
Co-Chair: Mike Vermut, mv@newlandmgmt.com
 
Jewish Center Women
Co-Chair: Nicole Soffin, nicsoff@aol.com
Co-Chair: Charlene Borsack, cborsack@aol.com
 

Membership
Co-Chair: Michael Bloom, mwbloom@gmail.com
 
Men’s Club
Co-Chair: Stephen Hudis, chopsdds@me.com
 
Religious Affairs
Chair: Linda Milstein, linda@themilsteins.net

School, Youth and Family
Chair: Elana Sulla, sulla5mjv@yahoo.com


Strategic Planning:
Co-Chair:
Barak Bar-Cohen, bbarcohen@gmail.com
Co-Chair: Edye Kamenir, ekamenir@gmail.com

Social Action
Chair: