THE JEWISH CENTER HOME  *  CONTACT US  *  CALENDAR  *  SEARCH  *  FACEBOOK

The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the The Jewish Center consists of the seven officers (President, five Vice Presidents, Secretary), four Trustees, the immediate past president, the chairpersons of standing committees, and the presidents of Jewish Center Women and of the Men's Club. The Executive Committee is comprised of the officers, trustees and immediate past president.

The Board meets monthly. Standing committees include: Adult Education; Arts and Cultural Affairs; Finance; Fundraising; House; Human Resources; Israeli Affairs; Long Range Planning; Membership; Religious Affairs; Social Action ; School; and Youth and Family Activities.
 

The Executive Committee

President: Linda Meisel     lfmeisel@hotmail.com
Vice President of Finance: David Politziner     david.politziner@eisneramper.com
Vice President of Education & Youth: Nicole Soffin     nsoffin@gmail.com
Vice President of Religious Affairs: Linda Milstein     linda@themilsteins.net
Vice President of Programming: Helaine Isaacs     hh.isaacs1@gmail.com
Vice President of Administration: Judi Fleitman     yehuditfleit@gmail.com
Recording Secretary: Russ Feder                    russellnrebecca@gmail.com

Trustees:           Barak Bar-Cohen                        bbarcohen@gmail.com
                                Moshe Margolin                         momargolin@gmail.com
                                Naomi Richman Neumann      naomirichman@comcast.net
                                Ginger Schnitzer                        Jerseygoldy@gmail.com

Past President: Naomi Perlman     BJPNEP@msn.com

 

Committee Chairs    

Adult Education                                                                               
Co-Chair: Jeremy Kasdin     jkasdin@princeton.edu
Co-Chair: James Rosenberg     jrosenberg@alberoMED.com
                                                                               
Arts and Culture                                                                              
Chair: Heidi Joseph     heidi78m@yahoo.com
                                                                               
Finance                                                               
Chair: Benny Soffer     benny.soffer@gmail.com
                                                                               
Fundraising                                                                        
Chair:                                                                   
Vice Chair: Bret Jacknow     bret15k@aol.com
                                                                               
House                                                                  
Chair: Eric Jaffe     ejaffe@funsensegym.com
                                                                               
Human Resources
Chair:
Harry Cummins     hcjazz913@aol.com
                                                                               
Israeli Affairs                                                                     
Chair: Debbie Gross     fisher916@aol.com
                                                                               
Jewish Center Women                                                                 
Co-Chair: Charlene Borsack     cborsack@aol.com
Co-Chair: Debbi Gitterman     happydebbi@gmail.com
                                                                               
Long Range Planning
Chair: Edye Kamenir     ekamenir@gmail.com
 
Membership                                                                     
Co-Chair: Martha Friedman     marthafriedman1@aol.com
                                                                               
Men's Club                                                                        
Chair: Stephen Hudis     chopsdds@me.com
Co-Chair: Aaron Bellows      abellows24@gmail.com
                                                                               
Religious Affairs                                                                               
Chair: Barbara Schwartz      sam917@comcast.net
                                                                               
School, Youth & Family
Chair: Rachael Cooper     recooper25@hotmail.com
                                                                               
Social Action                                                                      
Co-Chair: Lew Gantwerk     lgantwerk@verizon.net
Co-Chair: Abigail Rose     abigailros@gmail.com